justkarkar

2012, Week 3…

Posted on: January 16, 2012

2012-01-12

My diet is a big, fat fail. We’ll see exactly how big tomorrow morning. I refused to track any of my recklessness this week. Adding to the dilemma is that I’ve been spending two days a week helping out at a fish & chips joint in Jersey. All fried everything.

I did, however, make provisions to begin anew tomorrow. Went grocery shopping and only bought relatively healthy things like egg beaters, onions & peppers, skim milk, a couple types of green tea, 5lbs of broccoli, some salad fixins including turkey bacon bits, a huge bag of tilapia fillets, and a ginormous bag of sunflower seeds. As I type, I’m chowing down on a cup of rice krispies w/cinnamon (McCormick won w/that whole “sprinkle on some antioxidants” ad campaign), sugar and skim milk. Probably what I’ll miss the most in the next two weeks.

*sigh* IthinkIcanIthinkIcanIthinkIcanIthinkIcanIthinkIcanIthinkIcan

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Najeema: I've got the same plans (and posterboard on my kitchen table) for a vision board. I'll share mine if you share yours, lol. Hoping you attract everythi
  • NVRGVUP: Love is where it's at!
