justkarkar

Let’s Think About This – Midpoint Analysis

Posted on: January 5, 2012

I was so gung ho about it all on Sunday. All New Everything.

Halfway through the week, umm… Yeah, I may have taken on a little too much, so let’s revise these resolutions:

  1. Take a self-portrait photo every day… *pout* How about once a week? I’ll do it when I do my weekly weigh-in on Mondays.
  2. Mother Nature decided I should re-think my couch to 5k plan and made it cold out. High temperatures in the 20s this week. Let’s re-visit this when the temps get in the high 40s to low 50s again. To be fair, I won’t even go out to the bar in this weather, so it’s not like I’m just being a flake.
  3. The OD Dieting… WeightWatchers, yes, I’m sticking to my points plan. The two weeks of no carbs for the South Beach plan… *flushes toilet*. Self: “calm your ass down, Lakara. Let’s just focus on one thing at a time.”
To be clear, I have not gone off the deep end with the sweets or anything. The majority of this week’s meals have been mostly healthy. Baked chicken, lots of veggies including cabbage and salads, etc, but… the questionable choices…
  • Monday: I had a bite of brown sugar ham on wheat bread. Nothing wrong with that, but it’s not in line with the South Beach plan.
  • Tuesday: Same thing – brown sugar ham on a slice of wheat but I added honey mustard (Ken’s Steak House honey mustard, to be precise), plus I had a slice of cornbread with my collard greens for lunch and another with my salad for dinner. When I couldn’t sleep overnight, and got hungry around 4am, the box of Rice Krispies called my name, so I ate a bowl (with a single teaspoon of sugar) for the first time since 1994. And they were crazy delicious.
  • Wednesday: Brown sugar ham w/honey mustard on wheat, rice krispies w/sugar, and cornbread snuck their way into my mouth during the course of the day, and, I had to grab dinner on the go, which wound up being a Whopper (no cheese), and a side salad with a tiny squirt of the accompanying sugar-laced ranch dressing.
  • Today: Oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar for breakfast, and as I’m starving right now, I see rice krispies in my immediate future. Lunch will be baked chicken and string beans.
OK, that’s enough of that. Let’s check my progress on Monday.
Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Najeema: I've got the same plans (and posterboard on my kitchen table) for a vision board. I'll share mine if you share yours, lol. Hoping you attract everythi
  • NVRGVUP: Love is where it's at!
