justkarkar

Merry Christmas

Posted on: December 25, 2010

The Blog About Love.

I was talking to my cousin and brother about being comfortable in my own skin earlier today. And it’s true… I am me, and I am ok with who I am. The good, the bad, the ugly (aren’t the bad and the ugly the same thing?). Anyway, being comfortable with me, means not being intimidated by what other ppl think of me. Bothered, sure, intimidated, definitely not. That affords me the opportunity to love hard.

If I’m in, I’m all in. Your reaction to me, should be purely to me, and not to the “possibility.” I feel some type of way about people because they evoke that emotion, not because I think they could (or could not) return my intensity. Hell, I’m a Gemini… Most people can’t match my emotional intensity, and well, if they don’t, it’s whatever. I’m a Gemini. Shit is roses to me anyway.

“I need everything so I can give everything.” That’s not to say I’m scared to give my all to someone, but it’s disappointing  to be on my way to giving it all, only to find out it’s absolutely moot.

I’m at a point where it no longer hurts my pride/ego to learn that love, or the degree of love, wasn’t mutual, it hurts my heart because I know it could have been… immense. It makes me sad for the person who decided they didn’t want to risk their heart. And the fucked up part is, that’s what most people do. They don’t trust that it will be mutual, so they withhold. I’m past that. I’m ALL IN. If it is mutual, we’ll both be comfortable falling head over heels. If it’s not mutual, at least they can’t say they didn’t know how I felt and were scared to put it all on the line.

They’re entitled not to love me. But they’ll never be able to blame me for not letting them fall.

People give up what could be, because they’re afraid of what might be.

1 Response to "Merry Christmas"

Love is where it’s at!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Najeema: I've got the same plans (and posterboard on my kitchen table) for a vision board. I'll share mine if you share yours, lol. Hoping you attract everythi
  • NVRGVUP: Love is where it's at!
